Heyyyyy! This is a post and product I am super excited to be talking about today! Ever since I heard so many american beauty gurus talking about this particular mascara, I knew I HAD to try it if it came to the UK. I have been checking Loreal’s Instagram for ages waiting to see if they launch date had been released. And when it did, I hunted down Lash Paradise and had to try it right away!

I want to start off by letting you guys know the claims of this product first before I begin reviewing the mascara. This mascara promises length and volume from just one coat and gives a feathery effect to the lashes. This sounded like the perfect mascara for me, since my lashes are quite naturally curly, I like to add length to make them as wispy as possible with volume as well. The brush is quite big, has a curved wand and is a bristle brush with over 200 bristles which improves the application.

I do like the rose gold packaging, but I really do prefer the soft pink tube that’s available in the US. I guess it isn’t a huge deal, but I am as much a packaging lover as anything else so I do feel a little bit sad.

IMG_4416

I have heard that this is a dupe for the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, but since I haven’t tried that I couldn’t compare them for you unfortunately. I have always been put off trying the BTS mascara because of the mixed reviews and the comments on the BTS’s lasting power. But I know so many people have said that the Loreal dupe is actually so much better than BTS, so I would definitely recommend giving this a try first!

IMG_4417

Now onto the mascara itself and my experience of it. I really, reallyΒ LOVE this! From the first time I tried it, I knew I loved this. It fans out my lashes in such an amazing way with minimal clumping (I wouldn’t use more than two coats of this though to avoid any potential clumps). I can’t get over how long my lashes look when I use this. You can see from the before and after photos that my lashes are almost touching my eyebrows hairs, that is insaneeeeee to me, I can’t get over it!! It adds an amazing curl that lasts despite it not being waterproof and I get no transfer either, even after a long time of wearing it on humid/hot days. I think the brush makes all the difference, the bristles really do grab every lash and transform them into something special! It makes me look so awake and really opens up my slightly hooded eyes which I love! I think this mascara could suit any makeup look, a really dramatic eye look or even on its own for a more natural look where the lashes do the talking, and anything in between.

IMG_4381
Right Eye: One coat of Lash Paradise, Left: No mascara I didn’t curl my lashes for this pic btw! Also please excuse A) the quality of this picture, my first time taking one and B) The state of my eyebrows, currently growing them out!

I really think this mascara is worth the hype and I definitely recommend checking it out! It’s currently on offer at Boots and Superdrug for a discounted price of Β£9.99 (usually Β£11.99), which is quite expensive for a drugstore mascara but I think this is as good, if not better than some high mascaras and Lash Paradise is half the price of the typical price point of higher end brands so I think that isn’t a huge deal.

I really think you should try this if you want to try a new mascara or haven’t found one you’ve been excited about in a while, I am rarely this impressed with a mascara and haven’t really committed to repurchasing one religiously because I haven’t been that obsessed. But I know I will keep repurchasing this mascara, it is totally life changing for me. This is not only the best drugstore mascara I have tried, but quite possibly the best mascara I have ever used!

I hope you enjoyed this review! Let me know your fave mascaras, I love trying them out since its one of my favourite products!

