Its DAY 3 of Drugstore Week guys! Hope you’ve enjoyed the days so far. I am really excited for this next post because I have found some amazing blushes that are only £1.99 each!

For those of you who don’t know, blush is my vice. I just can’t get enough of it, I have tried time and time again to declutter my blush collection but I just can’t. Once I find a formula I like, I will often buy a few other shade options because I get obsessed pretty quickly!

I discovered Natural Collection, a range available at Boots about a year ago when I wanted some new makeup but couldn’t spend a ton of money. Everything is under £3 which is an amazing price, it almost seemed too good to be true. I have found in the past that some drugstore blushes can be kinda lacklustre or too glittery for my taste so I never steered from my holy grails. But I thought since Natural Collection is so affordable, what have I got to lose? So I went with one shade, Peach Melba which looked pretty and decided to give that a try. I fell in love and eventually went back for more shades because I thought they were so amazing, especially for the price! Let me tell you why…

IMG_4359
Anti-Clockwise: Sugar Plum, Peach Melba and Rosey Glow

When I first swatched these blushes I was sooooo impressed by how soft they were, not chunky or powdery which is what I expected. They also gave a nice amount of pigment, but not too much where I was scared to put it on my face, I prefer a more buildable blush because it gives me more control of the flush. Once I put it on my face, it added a beautiful flush to my face that I couldn’t get enough of. This made me go and pick up two more shades; Rosey Glow and Sugar Plum.

IMG_4360
L-R: Peach Melba, Sugar Plum and Rosey Glow 

The formula is matte, but not a flat looking matte. I feel like it still catches the light and adds a nice dimension to your face. They are blendable and really meshes well into the skin. The shade selection is really natural as well (as the brand name would suggest!) so every shade looks like your cheeks have just been pinched! They last pretty well on the skin as well, I think it varies on what base products you are using underneath, but I was pleasantly surprised by how long these lasted considering the price, blush always tends to fade the first on me anyway, so that wouldn’t be a deal breaker for me anyway!

I know the packaging looks kinda cheap, but I like it to be honest! I think its super cute, compact and travel friendly. I also like that you can see the shade which makes it easy to grab and go (and yes I know these shades look super similar, I have a type..!!) It also feels quite sturdy, so you know that the pans are safe.

If you are a blush fan and haven’t tried these yet, I really urge you to! They totally blew my expectations away and I am curious to try other products in the collection because of how amazing quality these are for the price! 😀 Stay tuned for Day 4 of Drugstore Week! 🙂

