With it being summer and the university year (finally) over, I thought I would push myself to get back into reading. I used to be such a book-worm, but with the majority of university being focused on reading, it had made me not want to look at words and read for a long time. But I wanted to change this and rediscover my love for reading and make time for it. I was very kindly gifted some book vouchers from my Grandparents recently and saw this as a perfect opportunity to get some new books.

IMG_4135

  • Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – I have been wanting to read this for so long since I have heard great things about this and heard it had been made into a film which drew me to it. I am always drawn to stories about love, and this seemed like an interesting take on a love story and I can’t wait to read this.

IMG_4136

 

  • The Names they Gave us by Emery Lord – This is another young adult fiction book about self-discovery and love and I will be honest I picked this up because I was drawn to the cover, the colours and overall design is so pretty. I think this is based over summer, which I thought would make it a good read for this time of year. I have heard of Emery Lord, and am excited to explore some of her writing!

IMG_4137

  • Wilde Like Me by Louise Pentland – I was so excited when I heard that Louise (one of my fave YouTubers and bloggers) was writing a book. I love her sense of humour and personality and thought this would really come across in her writing style. I think this will be a great read and I like that I feel more connected to the author because I have watched Louise for years, which I think will cause me to feel connected to the stories and characters.

IMG_4138

So there are the books I have picked up recently, sorry that I don’t have a lot to say about them right now since I haven’t read them yet! I am thinking about doing a post on reviews of all the books I’ve read over the summer since I have a few books I left at home I am keen to read, and then I can let you guys know my thoughts on everything and give you reviews.

Lizzy πŸ™‚

