I can’t believe that I haven’t done a post on perfumes yet, it is one of my favourite beauty items, rarely a day will pass when I don’t wear it. I love switching up my fragrances every season because I feel like each season has a different vibe and types of smells associated with it. I thought I would share a few of my faves for when it gets hotter and brighter during the Spring and Summer months! I know it will be hard for me to describe the scents, but I will include the notes.

20170611_203824

  • Marc Jacobs Honey – I have the full size of this because Dom kindly got it for me after I tried this sample and he loved it on me so much! But I am using my sample size here because I couldn’t bring all my perfumes with me to our place in Brighton. I feel like Honey is quite underrated as a perfume from Marc Jacobs, so I am so glad I was given this size to try it because I wouldn’t have tried it otherwise. I would happily wear this all year round, but I love it especially in the summer months because of how sweet it is.  The  top notes are pear, mandarin orange and punch; middle notes are honeysuckle, orange blossom and peach; base notes are honey, vanilla and woodsy notes. All these notes really scream this time of year to me. Its so fruity, yet floral at the same time, which is the perfect combination for me! And of course, the bottle is so beautiful to display, like all Marc Jacobs perfumes, even though this is a sample size, it is still pretty, and the full size is even more beautiful.

20170611_203843

  • Victoria’s Secret Coconut Passion Fragrance Mist – I looooooooove coconut so this is right up my street. This is a great option if you love coconut because there isn’t anything but straight up coconut in this. I got the smaller size because I can easily fit in my handbag so I can top up through out the day. Since it is a mist is doesn’t last all day on me, but it is easy to reapply so that isn’t a big deal for me. I think that coconut is the perfect scent for summer, it smells like holidays, sunshine and beaches. I feel so happy whenever I wear this and can smell it, its so sweet and creamy.
  • Liz Earle Botanical Essence No.20 – This is one of my all time favourite perfumes! Roses and floral type scents are my all time fave scents EVER, so this is perfect for me. This has notes of Damask Rose, Sandalwood, Bergamot, Mandarin Essential Oil, Indian jasmine, Vanilla Extract, Pink Pepper Berry Oil, Patchouli and also contains essential oils. I love that every note combines together to make the perfect fruity, fresh, floral perfume. Also, this lasts all-day on me, I can still smell it just as strong 12 hours later (and even beyond that) than I did when I applied it. This perfume smells so expensive as well, the bottle looks so chic and simple and is so heavy which makes it feel more luxe and looks great on display. I would definitely recommend checking this one out, I was so surprised that my fave skincare brand did just as an amazing job at perfumes.

20170611_203834.jpg

So there were a few of my perfume faves for this time of year! What type of scents do you love at this time of year? Do you have a summer go-to?

Lizzy 🙂

