I have to admit, Β blush is one of my favourite products, it was one of the first makeup items I properly discovered, and ever since I have been obsessed. I can never seem to get rid of any of mine, I am such a blush hoarder. I love switching up shades depending on seasons, there are those blushes that are so universal for all year round, but I love injecting a bit of colour and shimmer into my blushes during the warmer months. So here are my blush picks for Spring and Summer!

20170527_121521

  • Rimmel Lasting Finish Blush in Santa Rose – This is a lovely soft pink with some peachyness to it. It has a slight shimmer to it as well which adds a beautiful sheen to the cheeks that looks amazing with dewy skin in the Summertime. This is an amazing drugstore option for those of you with pale skin, but I can imagine it will work for other skin tones as well. It looks so natural on the skin which is why I love it. The packaging is also travel-friendly as its so small and compact, a great option for your summer holidays!
  • Urban Decay Afterglow Blush in Indecent – Another peachy option here, but this one is more on the orange side of things than my Rimmel pick. When I got this I wasn’t wowed by the swatch but once I tried it on my cheeks I changed my mind and fell in love. I have always been a bit scared of peachy blushes because I didn’t think they would be flattering on my fair skin, but I think this works really well for me. These blushes last really well on my skin as well, I agree with the 8 hour wear definitely, which is great when its warmer and makeup seems to disappear quicker!

20170527_121528

  • Sleek Blush in Rose Gold – This is the shimmery-est blush that I have chosen, and this is why I love it. I think the gold in this blush catches the light perfectly and never looks too much. Something about rose gold just screams summer to me! I usually wear this is more natural, barely there makeup because it makes the cheeks the focal point of my look. This is supposed to be a good dupe for Nars Orgasm so if you are interested in that blush, maybe try this drugstore alternative first!

20170527_121514

  • Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso – This blush has quite a cult following and I purchased this after hearing so much about it from the American YouTubers I watch. This is another peachy option (I am guessing you can see the sort of colours I go for during Spring and Summer!), and once blended it adds a luminous (hence the name) sheen to the skin that makes you look so glowy but not glittery. I tend to only reach for this during the warmer months because of the shade and glow that it gives. But I always feel so happy with how it looks when I wear it.
20170527_121700
L-R: Rimmel Santa Rose, Urban Decay Indecent, Sleek Rose Gold and Milani Luminoso

 

So there were my top picks for blushes that I love to wear at this time of year! What are your go to’s during the warmer months?

Lizzy πŸ™‚

