Today’s post is all about making switches to your makeup routine and wardrobe to make it more Autumnal. I used to find this quite hard because I tend to stick with the same looks but I have been challenging myself this month to not stick with the same makeup routine and step away from the basic slouchy clothes that I am used to. I found it so much easier than I thought it was gonna be to change my look to fit the change in season.

14689808_1466608693354909_930542345_o

 

  • Berry-toned lips – This may seem like an obvious change but it is something I have just learnt to brave this year. I have spent all my life shying away from bright/deep lipstick shades because I hate my lip shape and I used to worry that they wouldn’t suit me. After trying a few out and learning what suits my skin tone, I have found they a lot easier to wear than expected. I have just stuck with drugstore options since I am just starting out with these types of shades! A few of my favourite lip products have been; Tanya Burr Cosmetics lipgloss in Berry Picking, Revlon Colourstay Matte Balm in Sultry and Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in 107.
  • 14647276_1466608703354908_974178644_o
  • Turtle Necks – I have recently tried this trend out, and I really love it. I think they add a level of sophistication to an outfit and I feel more put together when I wear mine. A bonus of a turtle necks is that they keep your neck super warm, which is amazing for the chillier Autumn days (and nights)!
  • Corduroy – As soon as it was of finally Autumn I cracked out my burgundy corduroy pinafore dress because it’s my favourite item I’ve ever owned! It’s so versatile and I love the colour of it for this season. Something about the texture of corduroy just reminds me of Autumn, and because it is thicker material it seems to keep me warmer too. A recent addition to my wardrobe is a corduroy button-up a line skirt which I love so much. It looks really nice with everything I own/have at uni with me (especially my turtle neck top)! I love wearing it with boots and tights or even knee high socks to make the outfit a little different.

14646806_1466608716688240_157027919_o

So there were a few ways I have switched up your fashion and makeup regime to suit the Autumn season. I hope it inspired you or gave you some ideas on how to change your routines. Do you have any tips for transitioning between the seasons? I’d love to know!

Lizzy πŸ™‚

