Hi everyone,

I wanted to kick of my Autumn/Fall themed posts by sharing my top nail varnish shades for this time of year. I have been obsessed with nail varnish for YEARS and I used to have a serious addiction to buying new shades almost weekly! I love switching up my shades this time of year to match the deeper toned outfits that are worn and colours that reflect this time of year. Here are a few of my firm favourites and new discoveries (in no particular order) –

14600618_1458986327450479_336927695_o

  1. Topshop Nail Polish in Ruthless – I bought this very recently but I really love it! It is the perfect shade for Autumn because of the deep berry/brown-y colour. I think the Topshop nail varnishes are really good quality and last a really long time on me without chipping.
  2. Collection Lasting Gel Nail Colour in Poison Ivy – I really like this nail varnish because it reminds me of evergreen trees which gets me excited for Christmas and Winter as well. I think that this shade also goes with a lot of tonnes I wear during Autumn time which is another reason why I like it so much. The formula isn’t my favourite, but if you have time you can get really good pay off and lasting power with it.
  3. Tanya Burr Cosmetics Matte Nail Varnish in New Chapter – This is new to me and a part of Tanya’s newer ‘Soft Luxe’ collection. It is nice to take a break from the deep berry tones in Autumn with an off-white colour as it adds a nice change. I really like that it is matte as well, I think that it can look quite sophisticated and add a cool edge to your everyday look.
  4. Tanya Burr Cosmetics Nail Polish in Penguin Chick – This was my favourite nail varnish last year during Autumn and I love it so much that I had to use it again this year. I really love the grey shade of this, it’s something quite different for me but I see so many people wearing this type of shade every year. I love the formula of Tanya Burr Cosmetics’ nail varnishes and they are very affordable too.
  5. Barry M nail varnish in Magnetic Burgundy – I bought this when magnetic nail varnish formulas were all the rage a few years back. I never used it with the magnet because it was too much fuss for me. But I love the colour and think its so pretty on its own. I dont know if it is the magnetic formula, but it has lasted so well and I love how it applies. It dries really quickly too which is a bonus!

Do you have any favourite nail varnishes that you wear during the Autumnal season? I would love to know and add to my collection!

Lizzy ๐Ÿ™‚

