Hi guys,

I wanted to do a post on a few books I want to read during the remainder of the summer. I have got really into reading lately and I wanted to celebrate that by sharing a few books on my ‘to read’ list!

  1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling – Β This is the book I am most excited about, being a huge Harry Potter fan! This came out last Sunday and I am so excited to read it. It was amazing to feel the buzz of the new Harry Potter book that hasn’t been felt by the fandom in a very long time.I am also excited to read this book because I love reading scripts in book form.

13950674_1399930800022699_319678511_o

  1. The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins – There was so much hype about this book that I thought I should see what all the fuss is about. It looks just like my kind of thriller book, which means I am really looking forward to reading it. I love getting lost in the thrill of the twists and turns in those types of books. I know a few people who have read it (including my Mum, where I get a lot of my book recommendations) and everyone has told me that it’s worth a read.

13950802_1399930783356034_387280131_o

  1. James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl – I think Roald Dahl is my favourite author of all time. I used to be obsessed with him when I was younger, and he still has a place in my heart all these years later. He is the reason I am so into reading because his amazing stories and characters captured my imagination. I know that re-reading this book will bring me nostalgia, and I can’t wait!

13918809_1399930763356036_435328727_o

So there is my reading list for the next few weeks! If you guys want a review on any of the books, please let me know! πŸ™‚

