(Sorry about the quality of the photos, my camera temporarily stopped working! I promise to get it sorted asap.) So I recently picked up a few bits from Tanya Burr Cosmetics new range called Soft Luxe. I already had 3 of her Lipglosses from her previous range and I love them and really wanted to give her eyeshadows a try because I have heard so many great things! I purchased two eyeshadow palettes and one of her new matte lip products.

13718060_1385631784785934_1738109562_o

  • Tanya Burr Cosmetics Matte Lip in the shade Martha-Moo –

I was so excited when I heard that Tanya was releasing a matte lip range, because this is quite a big trend right now. I chose Martha-Moo because it looked like the shade I would get the most wear out of because I’m not really a bright lip kind of girl. The formula is really comfortable and doesn’t feel drying when you wear it. I think this shade works with so many makeup looks. I found that the product lasts really well as well. I think the shade is the perfect pinky-nude shade for everyday wear but could be worn in the evening too.

  • Tanya Burr Cosmetics Birthday Suit eyeshadow palette –

This was the product I was most excited to use when it arrived because the shades looked amazing! Seeing the packaging online, I wasn’t sure if I was gonna like it because I was worried it could look a bit cheap, but in person I really loved it. I love the foil affect and the cute heart shape mirror inside the palettes. Now I know that I love the packaging I am tempted to pick up the Hollywood eyeshadow palette because the shades look beautiful.

When I saw them in person I was even more excited because they are all perfect neutral/nude colours. I think you can create loads of different eye looks with this palette, both soft and dramatic. The shades all compliment each other and they blend so well. I love every shade and use all of them regularly, which is rare for me because there is usually one shade I don’t like but that isn’t the case with this because they are all perfect nude tones. I think the quality rivals higher end brands that I have tried in the past and with each palette is Β£5.99 making her palettes an absolute bargain for the quality of the shadows. This has become a staple in my makeup routine and I feel like this will be the shadows I choose to take whenever I travel because of its versatility and size of the palette itself.

  • Tanya Burr Cosmetics Enchanted Dream eyshadow palette –

This palette has become my favourite for a smokey eye look. The shades in this can be used to create a really glam look, but I love using it to create an easy and subtle everyday smokey eye. I use Tanya’s tutorial she did for the product launch to inspire my eye looks that I do with this palette. Just like the Birthday Suit palette all the shades work well together and would be perfect when combined with other eye shadow looks as well. I really want to use both palettes together because of how versatile they are, there is an endless amount of looks that can be created. The quality of these shadows are just as good as the other palette in this collection which I am so glad about. I love the silvery-star affect on this palette’s packing, its so cute and reflects the shades in the palette so well.

Overall I love this new range from Tanya Burr Cosmetics, I am so happy that I love all the products as the previous lipglosses I have tried.I have my eyes on her matte nail varnishes too, so if you have tried those I would love to hear your thoughts! I just wanna buy all of her eyeshadow palettes now because I think they are amazing for the price! Have you tried any Tanya Burr Cosmetics? I would love to know your faves!

Lizzy πŸ™‚

