I wanted to stick with my summer theme of blog posts and write a list of my essentials for the summer months this year. I hope to give you all some inspiration of products to use this Summer as it starts to get hotter!

  • Facial SPF – I have only recently started to see the importance of using an SPF on your face regardless of what time of the year it is and I have discovered a firm favourite for all year round. The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture-Protect Emulsion is a lightweight but moisturising SPF that has SPF 30 and PA+++. It is great for underneath makeup or alone because it isn’t greasy in the slightest.
  • Cream Blush – As a sufferer of dry skin I like to use cream products all year round, but something about the Summer months just make me use them more at this time of year. I think they add a natural wash of colour that looks nice and dewy. My favourite formulation is the Topshop Cream Blushes.
  • Patterned Trousers – I was a little unsure about patterned trousers at first, I was worried they would make me look big and not suit me because of the trouser shape. But I think they are a great way to add a pop of colour to your wardrobe and wear the vibes of summer. They are SO comfy, it feels like I am wearing pyjama bottoms outside which is a dream.
  • The Body Shop Pinita Colada Range – I have two items from this limited edition summer range and I really love it. If you are a lover of tropical smellsΒ then this range is for you. It has the perfect combo of Pineapples and Coconuts which remind me of Summer so much! I especially love the Fresh Body Sorbet because it absorbs into your skin so easily as it is so light, which is great for me because I am so lazy when it comes to moisturising my body.

I hope you enjoyed reading about a few of my Summer essentials for this year! Do you have any essentials for this time of year? Let me know!

Lizzy πŸ™‚

