I am really sorry for the lack of posts recently. I have just finished my first year of uni and had a lot of deadlines. And now life back home has been super busy due to plans later in the summer. But now I am home, I am excited to Β get back into a blogging schedule and posting on the regular. I thought since I haven’t done a favourites post in ages it would be a good post to start off with to find my momentum again.

DSCF0097

  • Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge this has totally changed my makeup game! I never really got the hype with makeup sponges and wanted to see what they were like., but didn’t want to spend loads on a Beauty Blender. I heard that this one was a great alternative and decided to give it a go, and I LOVE IT! It really helps the application of my makeup and makes it look less cakey which is ideal for me because I have dry skin. If anyone has any recommendations on how to clean makeup sponges though, I would love to know, I am still unsure on the best way to clean it.
  • Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer – I bought this about November last year when the hype around this product was just kicking off, but right now I am so in love with it! I had a discount at Debenhams and decided to go for it. I was matched to the shade fair neutral which is one of the lightest shades but I wanted one that had a bit of highlighting ability (so hard to find one light enough when you are so fair #fairskinprobs) and this works amazingly for that. It gives an amazing amount of coverage and yet isn’t thick. The applicator distributes a generous amount of product so you don’t need to keep dipping in the product. Despite it being so light it does work well as a concealer all over my face as well, so it’s a great all-rounder. This is definitely the best concealer I have ever tried.
  • L’oreal Brow Artist Plumper – I am one of those people who are so bad at doing their eyebrows, I know it’s a job that takes a lot of time and effort but I just can’t be bothered. Another thing I struggle with is finding the right shade for my brows (again, any tips on that would be greatly appreciated!) everything is either too dark or too warm for me. But I recently picked this up and am really liking it. I don’t think the colour is quite right but because its a gel it’s not really noticeable. Plus it’s great for all you low-maintenance brow lovers out there.
  • Boots Simply Sensitive Hydrating Eye cream – I have only started getting into eye creams as part of my skin care routine so I thought I would go with a cheap and cheerful one to start off with. I didn’t think it would make a big difference because there aren’t many eye creams aimed at my age group, but I was so surprised by this! It makes my concealer look so much better after I have used this and it is really hydrating as well which is always a plus!

There were a few of my faves throughout April! Did you have any products you loved?

Lizzy πŸ™‚

