So this month has caused me to accumulate several new books which I am so excited to start reading. Its been a while since I have read on a proper and regular basis because uni work kind of took over (could I mention this anymore often?!) but I have made it a goal to make more time for reading because its always been one of my favourite things to do. And to get myself really excited about reading I thought what better way than to buy some new books.

DSCF0123

 

Left – Right

  • I am Pilgrim by Terry Hayes
  • Disclaimer by Renee Knight
  • Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller (sorry that part of the title is missing due to the flash!)
  • A God in Ruins by Kate Atkinson
  • The Versions of Us by Laura Barnett
  • I am Malala by Malala Yousafzai

I am really excited to start reading these, I have a bit of a mixture which I am happy about because I like to read a variation of book genres. A lot of these I bought because of the reviews or I have heard about them from other people. I received two of these books as birthday presents ( ‘I am Malala’ and ‘Disclaimer’) and my Mum is quite a bookworm and she chose two of these for me so I am sure I will love them.

I hope to do some reviewing of these books if they stand out to me. If any of you have read these I would love to hear your thoughts! Or if you have any books to recommend I’d love to hear those too!

Lizzy πŸ™‚

