Hi everyone,

One of my favourite Christmas presents was from Dom this year and it was the Great British Bake Off: Celebrations cookbook. This was such an amazing gift because I really want to get into cooking/baking this year and also because Dom and I absolutely LOVED Bake Off this year! The first thing we made was the ‘Almond Crescents’ recipe and other than them being a bit misshapen they went really well and I just really wanted to share them with you.

DSCF0102

I don’t want to copy the recipe word for word because it may be a bit boring to read but if you want to make the biscuits you could either check out the recipe book here, or I have found the recipe online too which you can view here!

DSCF0106

As you can see from the pictures, we haven’t quite perfected the shape of the biscuit just yet. But I can tell you that they were super easy to make and tasted AMAZING! πŸ˜€

DSCF0103

I can’t wait to try out some more recipes from this baking book, and even make these again and get the shape down! Did you guys get any recipe books for Christmas? I also got the Deliciously Ella cookbook too, which I can’t wait to use. I would love to hear your recommendations for cookbooks!

Lizzy πŸ™‚

