Hi everyone!

Hope you have all had the most wonderful holiday season and enjoyed all the celebrations with friends and family, I know I have! I just wanted to do a short post to reflect on 2015 a little bit and use that to help me set some goals for the coming year. I know not many people will be interested in my goals for 2016, I just wanted to share them really, and I guess it could help inspire someone else’s goals. Also I thought having them posted on a blog means I will be more inclined to stick to them as they seem more concrete rather than just thoughts.

Even though I have been working hard on my uni work, I know I haven’t been putting 100% into everything. I kinda have been doing the bare minimum and then wondering why I don’t understand some of the of the module topics and readings. I want to push myself further than ever, because even though my 1st year assessments don’t count towards my degree, I want to set myself up with a good foundation and work ethic for the 2 years that follow.

Another goal is to eat a healthier diet and become more active. Christmas can be a time where I tend to slip up on the exercise and eating well because of the time of year, the weather and also because of all the tasty (but unhealthy) food that is on offer. I have decided to gradually change my lifestyle week by week as I think this will be easier to stick to and is more realistic. From the first week of January, I am gonna mark a change or addition to my lifestyle that I will incorporate to progress to a healthier, happier me!

My final goal is to make more time for blogging. I go through phases with blogging and I really want to start being more consistent with my posts. I also want my content to be a bit more varied and interesting, because I think that is part of the problem with my writers block. To solve this, I wanna buy a notebook dedicated blog post ideas and I will write my ideas and inspiration down in it. If there are any posts you would like to see from me, or you particularly like to read please let me know!

So there were a few of my goals for 2016. I hope that this coming year is the best for everyone. What are your goals for this next year? šŸ™‚
Lizzy

