Hello everyone!!

I am so excited to be writing the first of my festive blog posts! Last weekend Dom and I had a massive baking day and made a selection of sweet treats. The cutest and yummiest ones had to be the brownies! We wanted to make them Christmas themed because it is December after all, so we went for a Christmas Tree shape.

DSCF0067

We used a classic brownie recipe from BBC Good Food (which I will link at the end of the post if you are interested) and then added a tablespoon cinnamon along with the dry ingredients to add a festive twist. You could also use a brownie kit you can buy from supermarkets if you’d prefer, we just wanted to make them from scratch.

DSCF0071

When the brownies had cooled a little, we used a Christmas tree cookie cutter to make them the right shape. Although, I have seen people cut the brownies into a triangle to create the tree shape so that would be a nice alternative if you don’t have a cookie cutter. Then we used a variation of green icing sugar, mini icing pipes and sprinkles to decorate the trees.

DSCF0069

They didn’t take a long time to make and were really easy as well! They went down well with everyone who tried some, which is always nice. I can’t wait to make more of these brownies and other Christmas themed bakes, it makes me feel so festive and happy!

The link for the recipe on BBC Good Food – Β Β http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/1223/bestever-brownies

Do you have a favourite snack for this time of year?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Lizzy πŸ™‚

