Hello everyone πŸ™‚

Firstly, I want to start off by introducing Dominic (my fiancΓ©), who will be collaborating with me every month for our Favourite Moment of the Month post. On top of my usual content we will be working together to write this type of post as a catch up of what happened during the previous month.

This brings us onto our first month – November. We got up to a lot this month, so choosing some events was a hard choice, but we’ve narrowed them down to a couple for you. All together NovemberΒ has been more about pre-Christmas excitement; a build up towards December, with a lot of little festive moments.

Up third was our trip to Chichester, I met Dominic and my Grandparents on my day off from Uni. We all met up in M&S for some coffee and (for me) hot chocolate. We looked around the shops and had a catch up over lunch at this incredible pub-restaurant, the Nag’s Head, which my Grandparents lovingly brought. I had a delicious Fish & Chips, whilst Dominic had Scampi & Chips. The chips were amazing, they were triple fried and they were so crispy yet soft and fluffy inside. After our lovely catch up, my grandparents drove home but Dominic came back up to Sussex with me to stay.

Secondly, during Dominic’s stay, we wanted to visit Brighton to see the Christmas lights switch on. We stayed for a little before getting too cold and going to Costa to get some warm drinks. When we came back we saw the lights finally being turned on by Hobbie Stuart (who also performed which was so good!). The lights were lovely and really put us in a Christmas-y mood. After the show I managed to meet one of my favourite YouTubers, GabbyΒ (Velvet Gh0st). She was so nice and I managed to get a photo with her, which I am over the moon about!

For both of us, our favourite moment of the month had to be a family bonfire party. This is an annual tradition that my family excitedly hold around the time of bonfire night. We all get together at myΒ auntie and uncle’s for a big wood burning fire and set fireworks off throughout the night. It was a night filled with good food, plenty of fireworks, and an all round warming, family feeling. It was especially exciting to see my family after being away at university for what seemed like forever. Dominic enjoyed all the company and spending an evening together to watch the fireworks and sit by the fire. Although we couldn’t get a picture of the fireworks going off, we did manage to get some lovely photos of the evening, which you see throughout the post.

That was a roundup of our favourite moments in November, we’re excited to do December, but let’s be honest, it is going to be filled with all sorts of Christmas-y fun! We’re looking forward to doing more posts in the future and hope that you are too.

What were your favourite moments of November? We would both love to find out! πŸ™‚

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Lizzy and Dominic ☺

