I was first introduced to Liz Earle about 5 years ago by my Grandma, who bought me a little sample set for  Christmas. Ever since I have been a huge fan of this brand because of the quality of the brands and the ethos behind it. I know that my Grandma has been using it for years and she looks so good for her age, I’m sure Liz Earle has something to do with it!

DSCF0139

I recently purchased this gift box and I’m so glad I did. It contains the cult classic Cleanse and Polish, Instant Boost Skin Tonic, Skin Repair Moisturiser and the Gentle Face Exfoliator. For what I paid (£45), I think its great value. Three of the four products are full size, the exfoliator is 20ml less than the full size as it was an added gift. It also came with 2 muslin cloths which are always handy to have back-ups of.

I’m sure most of you will already know how amazing the Cleanse and Polish is, I don’t think my skin care routine would be complete without it! Its amazing at removing all makeup and helps combat impurities, my skin always feels amazing after using this morning and night.  I can’t recommend this product enough, plus it’s suitable for all skin types so it’s a good all-rounder!

DSCF0132

Next up is the Instant Boost Tonic, first of all – the smell is amazing! I find it such a calming scent but also uplifting at the same time. The combination of ingredients, like aloe vera, cucumber and a pure essential oils hydrate and soothe your skin. I never used to be fussed about toning my skin until I used this product, now I never miss this step. Another thing I like about this product is the shape of the lid, it helps the application on a cotton pad so easy.

DSCF0133

I have only used the Gentle Face Exfoliator a couple of times, and I can already tell its gonna be one of my favourites! My skin feels so so soft after just one use! It is a gentle exfoliator, meaning that the beads aren’t too abrasive. You really don’t need a lot of this when using it, so I think it will last me a long time. I can tell this product is going to be a real stable in my skincare routine.

DSCF0137

And finally, the Skin Repair Moisturiser. I chose the normal/combination and so far I am really liking it. I have never tried a moisturiser in this price range before and I could tell the difference in quality compared to the drugstore brands I usually use. It feels really moisturising, but not too thick at the same time. It sinks in really quickly and keeps me hydrated all day. I also find that this is a great one under make up, I was worried about it being a bit thick, but it works really well. The only thing that I’m not so keen on is the fact that it’s in a pot so there are issues with hygiene, but I tend to use a cotton bud instead of my hands to avoid spreading bacteria.

DSCF0134

All in all, I am loving my Liz Earle skin care routine. I am so glad I invested in these products, I think its worth spending more money on your skin care routine to keep your skin in the good condition and looking and feeling its best.

What products are in your skin care routine? I would love to know!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Lizzy ☺

